Thursday, 31 March 2011

haiku

a weary war-god
set to guard sheep
for 11 months


---

March - the month of Mars, the Roman god of war - comes to an end. April - the month of "opening" the earth - takes over. An ancient Danish name for April is "Sheep-month", the month when sheep and cattle again was let out to grass. Another name was "Grass-month".

Tuesday, 29 March 2011

Sunday, 27 March 2011

haiku

round a needles eye
a gathering of camels and penguins -
I dip one foot

haiku

March 26 2011

showing its first teeth
the ice free lake
plays with the wind

---

March 25 2011

toddlers new sandals
always ending up
on the wrong feet

Thursday, 24 March 2011

Wednesday, 23 March 2011

Sunday, 20 March 2011

haiku

spring hesitating
at the bakers' we comment on
the dull weather

-----

Saturday, 19 March 2011

a short visit
on my newphews chin
signs of beard

Friday, 18 March 2011

Thursday, 17 March 2011

haiku

a fallen Manneken Pis
besides sacks of cement -
spring hesitates

*

en væltet Mannekin Pis
ved siden af cementsække -
foråret tøver


-----

English and Danish

Wednesday, 16 March 2011

Tuesday, 15 March 2011

tanka

while holding my grandson
a Japanese mother
wanders through a town
washed off the earth
in search of her child

how powerless the words ...

Saturday, 12 March 2011

Train ride

fine mist
miss Spring is lifting
her skirt

haiku

March 11 2011

spring lawn -
colorful balls
in bloom




---
Due to personal circumstances this blot will no longer be udated on a daily basis. Enjoy anyway.

Thursday, 10 March 2011

Wednesday, 9 March 2011

haiku

rain - crocus left outside

*

TUESDAY, 8 MARCH 2011


silver sickle first harvest of snowdrops

Sunday, 6 March 2011

haiku

carnival -
Spiderman holding
his fathers hand

*

fastelavn -
Spiderman holder
sin far i hånden


---

(English & Danish)

Wednesday, 2 March 2011